apple, apples, apples

I know I am ahead of the game but I have been thinking of recipes for the November craft fair at St James.  We had so many apples last year (too many really) and some of the varieties we used in the jams and chutneys did not break down very well.  I wondered if I started trying some apple cake recipes if I could then bake some to sell for the fair so we had more of a selection of produce on the day.  Any ideas for apples (not jelly recipes please) would be appreciated plus any recipes for apple cake would be great too!

Leave a Reply

