Picking Party! Tuesday 17th August – Bitterns Field, Brent River Park W7

I went along today to have a look at the blackberries and could not believe my eyes, literally hundreds of bushes with ripe blackberries and a lot more still to come – I ran out of time as I had my young son with me today so could only pick a few tubs. We also found a damson tree overhanging the river so I managed to pick a couple of kg.

So with this in mind I am looking for volunteers to help me out to pick more for Abundance so we can make some lovely jam – anyone that volunteers gets a jar!

I drove today and the entrance nearest to the field at around 7.15pm on Tuesday 17th August. This is on Bridge Avenue where it meets Brookbank Avenue. From there it is a short walk around the field to the blackberry bushes.

Please let me know if you are interested in coming along. I will supply containers.

Cheers

2 thoughts on “Picking Party! Tuesday 17th August – Bitterns Field, Brent River Park W7

  1. WE are definately coming weather permitting, 4 of us – so lot of picking power but lots of tasting power with the kids too.

    Carole

    Like

Leave a Reply

